Dreamers Into Doers Event

I was fortunate enough to attend the Dreamers into Doers event for a second time this year. Although due to a conflict in schedule I was unable to attend the second day of the event. But of course I managed to snap a few photos of the “sweets” to share with you while I was there!

This year the event was full of talent and inspiration just the same as last. The food was delicious, and the service was excellent. The day started off with  yummy parfaits and an impromptu speech by  the oh-so talented  Darcy Miller of Martha Stewart Weddings (I have a pic with her but her eyes are closed and I don’t think she’d be happy if I posted it for the world to see;). So here’s some pretty flowers instead~

Yummy mini S’mores cupcakes, chocolate covered marshmallows, and red velvet whoopee pies!

This year I got to meet some of my favorite bloggers in person and also catch up with a few of my faves over at MSLO😉 The first thing I thought when the sweet Carrie of Half Baked introduced herself to me was “this girl has style”. Um, Hello we match down to the shoes!

I just love Ebony from Sparkling Events & Designs and her “Martha hair”!

Cute popcorn favors!

One question I got asked a lot  was how I balance having 5 children and still manage time to blog/plan/style events, and I’m glad Deluxe touched base on this. We are mothers, there almost never is a balance! We do what we have to do, and we make it work for “us”. There’s no right or wrong answer. The one thing that keeps me grounded is the unconditional love I get from home~ that’s all I need after a long day!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Events

Author:savethedateforcupcakes

Creative Director/ Stylist, Save the Date for Cupcakes. Lover of all things sweet & gorgeous.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “Dreamers Into Doers Event”

  1. March 7, 2012 at 11:49 pm #

    Looks like a fabulous event! How wonderful to meet such lovely people!

  2. March 8, 2012 at 1:28 am #

    Looks like fun! I wish I could have been there!

  3. March 8, 2012 at 2:05 pm #

    it was great meeting you!! missed you on wednesday!

  4. March 8, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    It was great sitting next to you at lunch. I had no idea you have 5 children!

  5. March 8, 2012 at 7:57 pm #

    Looks like you all had a great time! Thanks for sharing!!

  6. March 9, 2012 at 3:24 am #

    Great to meet you Tanya! We missed you on Wednesday.

  7. March 9, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    It was great meeting you Tanya! Wish we could have chatted more… I had no idea you had 5 children either! Thanks for sharing a great recap and for including me!

  8. March 9, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    So wonderful to meet you Tanya! Great post and photos! ❤
    xo, Jessica
    The HopeFULL Company

Leave a Reply

