A Turquoise Celebration

DSC_0072

Martha Stewart has done it again! She “has thought of every detail a party needs and
designed each item in gorgeous, coordinating colors”. When the editors at Martha Stewart Living asked me to join in on celebrating the launch of MarthaCelebrations at JCPenney of course my answer was Y.E.S.! I fell in love with my Turquoise celebration-in-a-box.

DSC_0075

This CONGRATULATIONS card was my  inspiration for color. I wanted to stay away from the expected all White or White and Turquoise color scheme. I decided on Turquoise, Yellow, and PINK!

DSC_0057

I am a huge fan of hanging decorations, but I often find that you don’t always have a place to hang them! I wanted to show my readers (that’s you) another way they can use these pretties. First I covered a foam core board with the fabulous woodgrain wrapping paper that came in my celebration-in-a-box. I then sporadically mounted the fans on the board. I only opened the honey combs half way (worked out perfectly because they’re lined with adhesive!). I LOVE the vibrant colors and fun textures!

DSC_0036

These beautiful tray-style Favor Boxes serve not only as favors but as vessels to hold my macaron’s!

DSC_0044

I lined my trays with Turquoise coated chocolate candy and placed fun designer chocolate covered Oreo’s from Sweet Temptations on top.

DSC_0049

MarthaCelebrations satin gift bows add the perfect touch to their super cute three-tier cupcake stand.

DSC_0065I absolutely LOVE the pop of color that these Peonies brought to the table!!!

“All the MarthaCelebrations at jcpenney products featured in this post were provided by the Editors at Martha Stewart Living, a team that loves a good party and deeply admires the bloggers who throw them.” 

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Dessert, Dessert Table, Party, Shower, Party, Styled

Author:savethedateforcupcakes

Creative Director/ Stylist, Save the Date for Cupcakes. Lover of all things sweet & gorgeous.

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a comment